Jesus Is The Rose – a poem by Alfred Benjamin King

Jesus Rose
He walked out of the tomb
Jesus Knows
Any need any would know
Jesus is the Rose
That perfumes the content soul
Jesus loves
He is love & ends wars

Jesus Rose
He killed death in one blow
Jesus Knows
The tomorrows of tomorrow
Jesus is the Rose
Every man and woman needs to hold
Jesus loves
No matter the cards your sleeves hold

Jesus Rose
And stands behind my goals
Jesus Knows
But defeat, he’ll never know
Jesus is the Rose
Of Sharon & Lion of Judah
Jesus loves
You; more than you’ll ever know

_____________________________
( written by Alfred Benjamin King).

Say this prayer AUDIBLY if you’ve never given your heart to Jesus before and mean it with all your heart.(Don’t pray this prayer in your heart, Pray out loud):“Dear God, I come to you in the name of Jesus. Your word says that, ‘… whosoever shall call on the name of the Lord shall be saved’ (Acts 2:21). So now I call upon the name of Jesus, and I ask that you save me. I ask Jesus to come into my heart to be the Lord of my life. I believe in my heart and confess with my mouth that Jesus Christ is the son of God. I believe he came, died and rose from the dead to set me free from sin and to reconcile me with you. I receive eternal life into my spirit now. I thank you because now I am saved. All my sins have been washed away. I am now Born – Again. I am now one of your kids.”

PRAYER FOR THE RETURNING BACK SLIDER (ONLY):“Dear Father God, I ask for your mercy and forgiveness for turning my back on you. I come back to you today in total sincerity and like the parable of the prodigal son, I thank you for receiving me back with Joy and Gladness.I confess that Jesus Christ is the lord of my life and God the father is my Daddy. Hallelujah!”

PRAYER TO RECEIVE THE HOLY SPIRIT:“Dear heavenly Father, I thank you for making me born again. Your word says that you would freely give the Holy Spirit to all those who ask (Luke 11: 13). I ask that you give me your Holy Spirit to live in me. And as I’ve asked I’ve also receive by faith. I thank you Father for your precious gift. In Jesus name. Amen.”

CONGRATULATIONS, WELCOME TO GOD’S FAMILY.

Note that some of you, if you try to speak in tongues you now can. Don’t be afraid that you can now speak a language you have never learnt. Just enjoy yourself for a few minutes speaking in other tongues.
As for the rest of you, if you prayed either the prayer for those who’ve never given their lives to Christ before or the prayer for the returning backslider, and then you prayed the prayer to receive the Holy Ghost; you now have the ability to speak in other tongues because the Holy Ghost is in you. Go ahead and try. Just start praying in other tongues don’t worry, just speak, let those words come out of your mouth, don’t be bothered by how strange it may sound. Just continue speaking in other tongues. What you are doing now is praying from your recreated spirit. Don’t worry that your mind cannot understand the language you are speaking. I’m not talking about speaking gibberish. I’m talking about speaking a language that you know by the Spirit that it is a language. Even if you try to deny it, you know deep inside you that it is the real deal. You are speaking in a spiritual language. You are speaking THE LANGUAGE. You have control of when you start and stop but you do not have control over what you say.
You may not receive the gift of interpretation of tongues along with the gift of speaking in tongues so don’t worry if you cannot understand the language. You can ask God in faith for the gift of interpretation of tongues too if you want.

About Alfred Benjamin King

Alfred Benjamin King is a full time Christian writer. He is a recluse; but he saves, blesses, inspires and transforms an unfathomable number of lives daily with his writings. He created two new genres of literature, namely: Diary Novels and Comic Book Novels. As well as creating two new genres of video games, namely: Healing Games and Dialogue Games. Within the Dialogue Games genre, King created a sub-genre called Soul Winning games. Alfred Benjamin King maybe not yet be a household name but he has already changed the face of entertainment forever for anyone who would ever touch the face of this earth whether he's given credit or not.

Posted on September 1, 2013, in Psalms and Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 134 other followers

